Cricket has become one of the famous games in the world. The origin of this game were the lord of England, who used to play as a royal game, the format now commonly known as test cricket. When cricket was renowned, a number of teams from different countries from different parts of the world started playing cricket internationally. Amongst them is Pakistan cricket team, which is one of the most unpredictable sides ever in the  babar azam vs virat kohli stats history of cricket. After the independence of Pakistan, when Pakistan international cricket team was formed, it was a week side as compared to English and West Indies team. However, as years passed on and cricket groomed in Pakistan, top players made the history of cricket unforgettable.

Virat Kohli Vs Babar Azam: Who Is The Better Batsman?

Pakistan cricket team won the world cup of cricket first time in history, in the year 1992 under the captaincy of a great leader, Imran Khan. After that win cricket got a place in Pakistan and every youngster, had an ambition of being a well known cricketer. Till the end of 20th century, Pakistan cricket team played well enough also reached the semifinal in world cup 2000.

One of the difficult phases of Pakistan cricket team was, when Wasim Akram was blamed for fixing the final of world cup 1999 with Australia. After 2004 and till now Pakistan team is deeply in troubles, firstly, when two of the exciting, fast bowlers of Pakistan Shoaib Akhtar and Muhammad Asif were banned because of their positive dope test. This ban of players left a negative impact in the mind of Pakistani youth. In 2009, Pakistan cricket team made a come back and won the 2nd T20 world cup, after reaching in the final of first T20, and losing it against India. In 2010, a serious controversy, which hit the cricket and country of Pakistan was, that 3 International Pakistan players were named as spot fixers in the series against England. The issue of Spot fixing is now solved as the mega event, World Cup 2011 approaches. Three Pakistan cricketers namely Salman Butt, Muhammad Asif, Muhammad Amir is banned for 10, 7 and 5 years respectively from all levels of cricket. This is a massive shock to cricket history of Pakistan, and people will never forget this insult of Pakistan cricket.